2023-2024 Committee Members

Involvement on CBC committees provides unparalleled networking opportunities and access to AEC leaders to develop strategic alliances often leading to lasting relationships, increasing your value in the firm, and your firm’s overall value to its clients and the industry.

MembershipMakes recommendations and promotes the benefits of membership to prospective and current members.

David Barstow, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Michael Lombardi, Foxwoods Resort Casino

Edward Carvhalo, MJ Daly
Christine Jablonski, Daniel O’Connell Sons, Inc.
Bryan Moore, Svigals+Partners
Greg Putnam, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
Lucia Visconti, CohnReznick
Andrew White, Tighe & Bond
ProgramsPlans programs and speakers for CBC programs and webinars.  

Andrew White, Tighe & Bond
Robert G. Delagrange, Hoffmann Architects, Inc.

Rich A. Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking
Cathy DeFrances-Vittorio, Fuss & O’Neill, Inc.
Ron Goodin, Phase Zero Design
Christine Jablonski, Daniel O’Connell’s Sons, Inc.
Bob Labanara, Wohlsen Construction
Alfred Lombardi, Michael Horton Associates, Inc.
Michael Lombardi, Foxwoods Resort Casino
Alana Lovegren, Svigals + Partners, LLP
Matthew Quaranta, Loureiro Engineering Associates, Inc.
Ryan Scrittorale, Alfred Benesch & Company
Carlos Vega, Consigli Construction Co., Inc.
MarketingEnhances the visibility of the industry and promotes the programs and efforts of the organization.

Katelyn Birge, Sustainable Engineering Solutions

Stephanie Greenman, Gilbane Building Company
Jessica Parkins, Petra Construction Co.
Scott Rowland, Turner Construction
Carina Scher, Tighe & Bond
Industry Practices
Committee (IPC)
Long-standing group of diverse industry leaders who meets monthly to discuss issues affecting the construction industry and propose program ideas, solutions, and procedures to resolve common problems. The IPC Committee’s most recent efforts can be found in Connecticut Construction Guidelines: The Manual for Successful Building Projects or the white paper on the projected AEC / Construction Industry Workforce Shortage.  

Amar Shamas, Gilbane Construction Company
Tom DiBlasi, DiBlasi Associates, PC.
Golf OutingChair:
Ronald Goodin, Phase Zero Design​

Cathy DeFrances-Vittorio, Fuss & O’Neill​
Catherine Ellithorpe, The SLAM Collaborative​
Norman Goldman, Desman Associates
Frederick Hedberg, Robinson & Cole
Kevin Levesque, Babbidge ​
Maria Loitz, Salas O’Brien​
Al Lombardi, Michael Horton Associates Inc,
Miles McDonald, Salas O’ Brien​
Martin Onorato, Robinson & Cole​
Nichole Peterson, Flow-Tech, Inc.​
Kurt Prochorena, Loureiro Engineering Associates Inc.​
Amar Shamas, Gilbane Building Company​
Joseph Spagnoletti, CohnReznick​
CBC Scholarship Fund, Inc.Charitable foundation that grants scholarships to high school students entering college to study in design and construction-related fields.

President: Thomas DiBlasi, DiBlasi Associates
Vice President: John Hawley, Gilbane Building Company
Secretary: Katie Wilkinson, Turner Construction Company
Treasurer: Tim Onderko, Langan Engineering

Board Members:
Cliff Cotter (retired)
Tayor Crouse, Gilbane Building Company​
Alana Konefal, Svigals + Partners
James LaRosa, LaRosa Building Group
Chad McCullough, Turner Construction Company​
Martin Onorato, Robinson+Cole​
Ashley Patrylak, Salas O’Brien ​
Diversity, Equity and InclusionWorking towards a more diverse and inclusive organization while giving back to the AEC community.

Christine Jablonski, Daniel O’Connell’s Sons

Michelle Hopson, Hopson Consultancy LLC
Scott Rowland, Turner Construction Company